Adios Amigos

Picture 004A_W

Left to Right:  Little John (Juanito); Markus; John (Juan); Joel; Casey; Steve and Faryen.  Last day in Merida before heading home.

Adiós a mis nuevos amigos.  The Puuc Jaguar Conservation Camera Team heads back home early tomorrow morning.  As my friend Casey would say:  Y’all be missed here in Merida.  What a privilege its been for me to meet you, work with you in the field and get to know you as friends.  You will be missed.  It is with a heavy heart that I bid you all adieu.

When you get the urge to travel again, depending on where I am in the world, it would be my pleasure to put you up for a visit wherever I’m living (good way to travel and save money).  In the interim, please stay in touch and update me on your lives.  I care about you, and I am interested in your lives and what wondrous things you have in store ahead of you.

Markus and Little John, I hope to see you when you return in July.  Casey and Faryen you are welcome back anytime.

Leave a Reply

