Mexico Prices

I just finished up my grocery shopping for the week.  The grand total was less than $20 USD.  Now, granted, I eat breakfast out most mornings (4 to 5 times a week), but my total food cost per month is still pretty cheap.  I can easily get by on $300 USD per month (including breakfasts out).  Food is still my biggest budget item (more than my rent or transportation costs), and I could reduce it further, but I like to eat.  If I was religious about buying and eating at the local mercado, I could probably live on about $200 to $250 USD per month (food-wise).  Tomorrow I fill up the scoot with gas, approximately $3.40 USD every two weeks.

One response to “Mexico Prices

Leave a Reply

