Sold: $3,000 MXN (Large Sunset)

IMG_8853_W

Guanacaste, Costa Rica, 2010 (click image to enlarge)

I walked into Cafe la Boheme (on Paseo de Montejo) this morning, as is my habit, for my usual coffee and cigar, and was greeted by a gentleman by the name of John ( John is from Boston and is relocating to Merida in October).  I had a 2-1/2 x 4 foot canvas of the above image, on display and for sale, in the cafe and he was interested in purchasing it.  I took this photo in 2010 on the beach at Guanacaste, Costa Rica.  We finalized the deal, and he walked away with his new wall hanging.  I love it when the morning starts out like that.

9 responses to “Sold: $3,000 MXN (Large Sunset)

    • Not much in USD, approximately $230 USD. But it pays about 1/3 of my monthly living expenses down here. On a good month, with multiple sales, I can offset my entire monthly living expense. It all adds up. It allows me to bank my Social Security and Pension Income for savings and travel.

Leave a Reply

