My Great Escape

A friend of mine, Jim Hayden, produced this great video (hopefully series) about expats living abroad:  My Great Escape.  I know most of the folks featured in this video personally, and even show up for a brief cameo appearance as I’m zipping down Paseo de Montejo on my red scooter (and waving to the camera), with Joel following on the black scooter.  SoHo Galleries, where I sometimes sell my photography, is also featured.  It only lasts 6-minutes, and is a good introduction to Ciudad de Merida, Mexico and the expat life. To view:  (Click Here).

4 responses to “My Great Escape

    • Many, many people come down here solo (including women) and quickly make friends. Don’t let the lack of a companion hold you up. It’s a big, wonderful world out there with new experiences just begging to be EXPERIENCED. Go for it …

Leave a Reply

