Gull In Flight

Gull in Flight Framed

Gull in Flight

(Click on image to enlarge)

Gull in Flight: Photographed on Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres last week. I isolated (cropped) this gull from his comrades, converted the color image to B&W, and then [intentionally] added grain (digital noise) to give the final image a more ethereal, old-time photograph feel. It looks like something I might have taken at the beach in the 1950’s with my old box camera. I like the Artsy-fartsy vibe.

6 responses to “Gull In Flight

    • I still love the look of B&W photography … I wish more [newer] photographers would experiment with it. Nothing captures mood quite like B&W. Really good ‘Street Photography’ is most often done in B&W (as well as portraits). I miss shooting my with my vintage Leica M-3 and IIIf, and Nikon F 35mm film cameras, but digital is so much more immediate (and you can ‘almost’ duplicate the look and feel of ‘film’ in Photoshop).

  1. You don’t have to be a kid to draw some “Artsy Fartsy” stuff in charcoal!
    Good stress relief if you can find the time to mess with it.

Leave a Reply

