2013 In Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 25,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 responses to “2013 In Review

  1. Hi Stephen, that was a neet thing that you put together. I wish I could string words together like you, but no such luck. I bought a G-15, ordered it yesterday and it was at my door when I got back from running errands at 11;30 AM. Charging the battery now.

    Tim

  2. Boy, you completely caught me off guard. I am so excited about your purchase of the Canon PowerShot G-15. It’s one helluva a little shooter. I love slipping it in my pocket as an addition to my Canon EOS 5D Mk2. When I use my 5D Mk2 with the big 400mm f/5.6 I can shoot everything else with the G-15 (28mm to 140mm). I’ve obtained some great results with the little guy. I will be anxious to hear YOUR impressions of the camera (you being a Nikon guy and all). Of course I also shot Nikon for years and years in the film days, and it was a difficult decision to leave the brand. I’ve given some thought to asking some of my photog friends to contribute some posts to my blog. I know you say you’re not good with words, but I don’t really agree with that. I would love to have a post(s) from you on such topics as: Your philosophy on Wildlife Photography; Using an External Flash and Better Beamer; Tripod vs. Handheld and Philosophy on Post-edit. Are you up for the challenge? I can always edit your submission(s) for spelling, grammar, etc. if that would make it easier. I’m more focused on content. I’m thinking of asking a few other photographers for their input too. You would be reaching almost 300 followers and 110 countries with your post, and I would of course include links to your website. Give it some thought and let me know. You could just email me your post via my email at: Stephen.Dennstedt@YMail.com. S.

Leave a Reply

