3 Rocks, 2 Fingers And A Splash Of Water

I love this commercial.  Was Frank Sinatra my idol?  No.  Is Jack Daniels my drink?  Again, no.  I much prefer the Scotch single malts when it comes to my whiskey (or whisky as the Scot’s would spell it).  Then why do I like this commercial so much?  I think because it’s just quintessentially male in its approach, and it has a great retro look and feel to it.  “That’s the nectar of the gods baby.”  Okay, so I’m weird.

2 responses to “3 Rocks, 2 Fingers And A Splash Of Water

  1. As I get older, I find I enjoy the taste of the whisky more. Like you, I’m a single malt fan…even more an Islay fan. I like all of the Islay singles, even Laphroig (in moderation). As to the commercial, do you think it was aimed as us, Steve? I wonder how may Millennials have even heard of the “Chairman”?

  2. We must be brothers Steve. I love the Islay malts including Laphroig. Retirement and Mexico preclude indulging that preference on a regular basis … but when I can I do. Cheers amigo.

Leave a Reply

