A Sneak Preview: My New Book

Click on the “View Fullscreen” button to watch a free 15-page preview of this book

or

Click on “Buy this Book” button to purchase this book

Here is a sneak preview of my new book:  Cuba, Forbidden Fruit of the Caribbean.  I am extremely excited about announcing this new publication, and anticipate that it will be well received.  Cuba has been on my personal bucket list since I was a kid, and to finally visit the big island was a dream come true.  I took over one thousand photographs, and copious notes, during my multi-week visit, and this fifty-six page book contains the distillation of my best work.  Cuba is virtually unknown to most Americans, and I’ve taken some effort in sharing my recent experience through both my photography and writing.

This coffee table book is my third, and I think it is arguably my best effort to date.  It is of extremely high quality, and only the finest photographic materials have been used in its production.  Bottom line it isn’t cheap, but most of the cost is in the materials and not in the profit margin.  It comes in three variations, and is priced accordingly—an eBook version may be forthcoming, but I think it kind of defeats the purpose of a high quality coffee table book.  Coffee table books are at their best when displayed and shared, and not passed around on an iPhone or iPad.

Deluxe:  10 x 8 inches (25 x 20 centimeters) Hard Cover with Dust Jacket, ProLine Pearl Superior Photographic Paper, ProLine Superior White End Sheets and ProLine Superior Charcoal Cover Linen.  $118.14 USD plus shipping.

Standard:  10 x 8 inches (25 x 20 centimeters) Hard Cover, Image Wrap – no Dust Jacket, Premium Photographic Paper, Standard End Sheets and Standard Black Cover Linen.  $77.76 USD plus shipping.

Economy:  10 x 8 inches (25 x 20 centimeters) Soft Cover – no Dust Jacket, Standard Photographic Paper, Standard End Sheets, Coated Heavy-duty Paper Cover.  $55.99 USD plus shipping.

* Please note:  The Standard and Economy versions do not come with the Dust Jacket flyleaf information found on the Deluxe version.  

Cuba Portrait WEB

Stephen F. Dennstedt

Indochine Photography International

*  Expat Journal

*  My NatGeo Portfolio

Leave a Reply

