New Book: Sojourner

 

* Sojourner

Trekking Central America

 

Book Cover %22Sojourner%22.pdfdustjacket

(Cover:  Proof Copy only)

* Click on Image for better viewing

Its taken awhile, but Mundo Mac (Apple iStore) here in Quito was finally able to retrieve my photo files from my old computer.  These photos document our four-year trek through Central America, and provide the photographic basis for my new book:  Sojourner.  I am working feverishly to complete the manuscript for yearend publication, but I am already 1-1/2 months behind because of my old computer’s terminal illness (a fried mother board). However, the good news is:  I am now up and running with a brand-new Apple MacBook Pro, and all of my retrieved files.

* Definition:

sojourn (sojourner, noun)
[n. soh-jurn; v. soh-jurn, soh-jurn]
Spell Syllables
Synonyms Examples Word Origin
noun
1.
a temporary stay:
during his sojourn in Paris.
verb (used without object)
2.
to stay for a time in a place; live temporarily:
to sojourn on the Riviera for two months.

Leave a Reply

