Help With Article #2 at Northrup Photo

Northrup Photo - Tony & Chelsea Northrup

Northrup Photo – Tony & Chelsea Northrup

You don’t have to be a photographer to help. I published my second article with Northrup Photo this morning: How to Capture Street Portraits. In it I explain the differences between street portraits and street photography, and give some how-to advice. Of course I capture my street portraits while travelling abroad as an American expat, but the same principles will tend to hold true when photographing in your hometown. How can you help? It’s simple, if my articles get a lot of attention (comments, likes and shares) they will keep publishing them.

I’ve been hired as a “contributing author” along with a few other photographers at Northrup Photo, but it’s the authors with the highest readership that get published most often. This is a paid gig for me, so the more I publish the more money I make. But it’s not all about the money; I also get increased exposure with access to a larger audience (over 100,000 subscribers), recognition among fellow photographers and the personal satisfaction of knowing I’m giving back to an art form that I dearly love.

  1. Please click on the link How to Capture Street Portraits.
  2. Read (or scan) article.
  3. Enter a comment and/or question (be brief if you’re short of words).
  4. Clicking on “Share” and/or “Like” is also helpful.
  5. You don’t have to be a photographer to help.

I hope you’ll find the article interesting and even helpful; those of you in the “business” of photography know how hard it is to gain a viewing audience beyond your family & friends. Northrup photo is an ideal venue for me, and I’m hoping to continue with my initial success. My first article How to Make Money Taking Pictures was their most commented on article EVER. I’m hoping that my second article has the same warm reception. Thanks to everyone who continues to support me in my creative efforts.

Antigua Steve WEB

Stephen F. Dennstedt

www.IndochinePhotography.me

Photographer, Writer and World Traveller

Lima, Peru

Leave a Reply

