Profiling a Fine Art Photographer

WB IMG_7399

Atacama in Northern Chile

(Click on Image to Enlarge)

I label myself as a fine art photographer. Within that broad definition I would add an emphasis on travel, wildlife, nature, and street photography. A fine art photographer transcends recreational snapshots and enters the realm of art. An artist has vision and not merely technical ability; his art evokes an emotional and visceral response. It’s hard to explain in words, so I’ve included this short nine minute video profiling William Carr a modern master of fine art photography. This is what I strive for in my photography, and my methods and thoughts about the process pretty much mirror William’s. Please visit me at Indochine Photography at www.IndochinePhotography.me to view my work.

Antigua Steve WEB

Stephen F. Dennstedt

Photographer, Writer, World Traveller

www.IndochinePhotography.me

La Serena, Chile

SUBSCRIBE TO MY FREE NEWSLETTER

Leave a Reply

