If I Had A Do-over In Life

An old blog post . . .

Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge

eawar

Eddie Adams – Marine Corps Combat Photographer

While serving as a young Marine, in Vietnam 1967-68, I had the opportunity to meet a number of Combat Photographers, both military and civilian.  Even then I was envious—they were seeing and photographing the whole war, I was only experiencing a small piece of it. And they had some bitch’n cameras:  Most were carrying the relatively new Nikon F SLR (usually 2 or 3); a few were still shooting with the venerable Leica M-3.  Probably 80% of the images were taken in B&W (at least early in the war when I was there) with Kodak Tri-X 400 print film.  

If I had a do-over in life what would it be?  This isn’t about how I would change myself, because I’m not really convinced we can do that.  I could be wrong of course, but I think we are pretty much who…

View original post 968 more words

2 responses to “If I Had A Do-over In Life

  1. Be satisfied. Change one thing, all other things change too, the good and the bad! Do as you are doing, enjoy what you have.

    On Mon, Aug 15, 2016 at 4:56 AM, Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge wrote:

    > Dennstedt posted: “An old blog post . . .” >

Leave a Reply

