Is It Time to Join the Adventure?

WB IMG_8011

Stephen F. Dennstedt

Photographer, Writer, World Traveller

Is it time to join the adventure? Only YOU can answer that question. Are you an adventurer (or wannabe adventurer), are you a Creative (Photographer, Writer, Artist or Musician), do you enjoy travel and experiencing other cultures, are you enamoured with nature, do you appreciate fine art, do you yearn for a simpler life with less stress, less money and more experiences—if you answered yes to any of these questions I invite you to join my odyssey as I circumnavigate the globe in search of life’s meaning.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY FREE NEWSLETTER 

I began my adventure five years ago when I left the United States to pursue a dream: to travel, experience and photograph the world around me and to share those experiences and images with like-minded people. It took me a year to extricate myself from the pop-culture that is now America and to hit the road with just a backpack and my camera gear—I was sixty-four years old. Now I live simple, I live cheap and I live free. You can too if you want to bad enough, or you can just share my travels vicariously from the comfort of your home.

VISIT MY WEBSITE

The first leg of my travels began in Yucatan, Mexico and I’m now finishing up (five years later) in Argentina, South America. I spent a month in Cuba before they lifted the embargo (yeah I snuck in), photographed the wildlife in the jungles of Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama. I sailed the Galapagos Islands for two weeks in a small 50-foot wooden boat and immersed myself in the Amazon Rainforest in Cuyabeno, Ecuador. I’ve climbed the ruins of Machu Picchu in Peru, sailed Lake Titicaca and trekked the Atacama Desert in northern Chile.

WB IMG_8024

Top of the World

Alta Montana – Mendoza, Argentina

I will be finishing up the Latin American part of my worldwide trek in late November and returning to Yucatan, Mexico (where it all began) for a three-month visit to see old friends before going back to San Diego, California in the United States to see family (I haven’t been back since leaving in early 2012). I expect a stay of about three-months (March, April and May 2017) before travelling back to Asia to continue my adventure. Click on the provided links to visit my website at Indochine Photography or to subscribe to my free newsletter. Welcome aboard mates and get ready to set sail – SFD

8 responses to “Is It Time to Join the Adventure?

  1. My wife and I are going back to Korea in October. My plans are to travel the country and hopefully be about to take some fall colors.

    • Sounds GREAT Joseph. I’ve only been in & out of Seoul to & from Vietnam (2004 and 2008) but would love to visit longer. My daughter taught school in Korea for over a year before travelling (backpacking) extensively through Southeast Asia as a young woman. I’m finishing up a five year trek through Latin America right now (currently in Mendoza, Argentina) but plan to head back to Asia after a brief visit in the States to visit family & friends (its been five years since I left so I guess it’s time to touch base again). Thank you for taking the time to comment and best wishes on your travels.

Leave a Reply

