Gaining Worldwide Traction

 Matted & Framed Print

Matted & Framed Print (click on image)

Gaining worldwide exposure provides the traction necessary to move forward and an old business adage says: if you’re not moving forward then you’re falling behind. I have a competitive nature, I always have, and I like to challenge myself on a regular basis. I set personal goals and continually try to outdo myself. It’s not about the money it’s about the effort (the trying). I live simple, cheap, and free these days but that doesn’t mean I’ve given up on being personally successful.

Success to me is exposing my art (and to a lesser extent myself) to a larger audience. I do this through my website Indochine Photography @ www.IndochinePhotography.me, this blog Expat Journal, my Facebook Business Page (Indochine Photography), my published articles at Northrup Photo and my free newsletter. These platforms all have their own analytics that give me both market feedback and encouragement. Occasionally I like to share the numbers with my followers because it clearly demonstrates that there are a lot of like-minded folks in this old world of ours:

Indochine Photography founded in 2009

– Almost 3,000 “Shares” worldwide

Expat Journal created in 2011

– Almost 450 followers in

125 countries with almost

110,000 hits

Facebook Business Page Indochine Photography

8,000+ “Likes”

Northrup Photo partnership formed in 2015

Over 500,000 subscribers

Free Newsletter created in 2016

105 subscribers and counting in less than 6-months

In this day and age it’s important to have an online presence if you’re going to promote yourself and your work. My goal with all of this is to share my photography, writing, and lifestyle with like-minded people. A byproduct is that folks appreciate my work and buy my fine art prints on a regular basis, these are my VIP Patron of the Arts customers (people who buy and collect my art) and they support my efforts to continue on. Without them the task would be more difficult. They not only support me financially but spiritually and emotionally. Thank you ALWAYS.

WB IMG_8024

Stephen F. Dennstedt

Photographer, Writer, World Traveller

SUBSCRIBE TO MY FREE NEWSLETTER 

 

3 responses to “Gaining Worldwide Traction

    • I am so unbelievably regular that it’s BORING Tim. But my “business” efforts seem to have reached critical mass and I’m finally starting to enjoy some nice results. I wish that I could make the same kind quantum leap in my photographic skills, but those come a little slower . . . still so much to learn. Balance seems to be the trick, I don’t want my business efforts to overwhelm my artistic efforts. But truthfully the recognition feels good.

Leave a Reply

