Recent Print Sale: Boats at Rest

ohmyprints-03092016-011057

Boats at Rest

Lake Yojoa – Honduras

Painter’s Canvas Print 2-1/2 x 3 feet

Boats at Rest is one of my favorite images from Honduras. I photographed this bucolic image on a river flowing out of Lake Yojoa in 2015. I hired a wilderness guide to take me out on the lake to photograph wildlife early in the morning, and found this tranquil scene on my return trip to the jungle lodge. The day started before sunrise in the pouring rain as I struggled to keep my camera gear dry and I got soaked, but by mid-morning the skies cleared and the sun spread its much appreciated warmth over this soggy photographer. I spent a month secluded in a micro-brewery nestled in the Honduran jungle photographing the wildlife by day and enjoying premium beer at night. Being a photographer is a tough gig for sure.

boats-at-rest-stephen-dennstedt

Boats at Rest

Click on Image to Enlarge

To view my other fine art images please visit me at www.IndochinePhotography.me and subscribe to my free monthly newsletter. You might also consider becoming a VIP Patron of Arts and enjoy all the benefits that come with that program. It’s people like you, buyers and collectors, who make it possible for me to continue my global odyssey: taking my pictures, writing my articles, and travelling the world. As helpful as your financial support is, your spiritual and emotional support is every bit as important to me. I wish that everyone could experience the life I now live, if even just for a moment. I live simple, I live cheap, and I live free. Thank you my many friends.

Antigua Steve WEB

Stephen F. Dennstedt

Photographer, Writer, World Traveller

San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina

Leave a Reply

