5 Essential Pieces Of Travel Gear

Posted 9-months ago my recommendations still hold true (I’m now in Patagonia, Argentina). After 8-years my Casio Pathfinder watch’s solar batteries are finally starting to give up . . . I will buy a new watch when I get back to the States this spring.

Expat Journal: Postcards from the Edge

WB IMG_3790

Upper Amazon Basin, Cuyabeno, Ecuador

I don’t have any product sponsors on this blog, and I receive no remuneration whatsoever. This is all just personal opinion on my part based on my travel experience over the past four years.  Wow, it hardly seems possible that I’ve been on the road that long.  I started in Yucatan, Mexico, early in 2012, and now find myself in Peru.  In between I’ve spent a lot of time traveling through Cuba, Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia and Ecuador.  Bolivia, Chile and Argentina are yet to come before I finish up Latin America and head back to Asia.

Let me say from the outset that there is a huge difference between vacation attire and travel gear.  Vacation attire implies style over function, and I’ve found that to be true, whereas travel gear stresses function over form.  In four years of hard travel…

View original post 946 more words

Leave a Reply

