Photography 101: Buying the Most Controversial Camera of 2016

885756_830581123663491_378352687033749097_o

Stephen F. Dennstedt

So I’ve decided to buy a very controversial camera: the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV. BTW, have you ever wondered what EOS stands for? It’s open to speculation but the general consensus is it stands for Electro Optical System (whatever the hell that means). When I return to the USA for a short visit in March it is numero uno on my shopping list, along with a companion Canon EOS 7D Mark II for shooting wildlife at a distance. This much-anticipated camera has been slammed on the internet (unfairly in my opinion). Mostly it’s videographers who are disappointed but I am not a videographer—I am unabashedly a still photographer (so videographers just get over it). The below video is a humorous response to the net’s attacks and showcases the serious reasons I am choosing this as my new camera body.

One response to “Photography 101: Buying the Most Controversial Camera of 2016

Leave a Reply

